Contact Us

We're here to help! Simply complete the short form below and we'll make sure we find the right person to connect with you.

Already know who you're looking for? Use the staff and contributor directory below to find contact information.


(Optional)
Print this articlePrint this article

Model Aviation staff directory

(800) 435-9262

COMMUNICATIONS Section/Title Phone Email
Rob Kurek Communications Director 800-435-9262x220 rkurek@modelaircraft.org
Jay Smith Executive Editor 800-435-9262x225 jays@modelaircraft.org
Jennifer Alderman Assistant Editor 800-435-9262x223 jennifer@modelaircraft.org
Rachelle Haughn Staff Writer/Copy Editor 800-435-9262x221 rachelleh@modelaircraft.org
Liz Helms Managing Editor 800-435-9262x213 lhelms@modelaircraft.org
Lynn Balderrama Art Director 800-435-9262x278 lynnb@modelaircraft.org
CREATIVE ART Section/Title Phone Email
Mark Benson Creative Director 800-435-9262x274 markb@modelaircraft.org
Ashley Rauen Social Media Manager 800-435-9262x228 ashleyr@modelaircraft.org
Dillon Carpenter Digital Experience Lead 800-435-9262x219 dillonc@modelaircraft.org
Matt Ruddick Technical Communications Lead 800-435-9262x229 mattr@modelaircraft.org
Aaron Howard Graphic Designer 800-435-9262x231 aaronh@modelaircraft.org

Model Aviation contributor directory

Author Column Title Email
Stan Alexander RC Scale onawing4602@att.net
Bob Angel Old-Timers samrcflier@verizon.net
Joshua Bardwell The Deal with Drones joshuabardwell@fpvknowitall.com
Gordon Buckland RC Soaring gordon@buckland.com
Sal Calvagna RC Giants rcgiants@optonline.net
Fred Cronenwett CL Scale clscale@rocketmail.com
Joe Daly Control Line Aerobatics stunt38060@gmail.com
Don DeLoach Free Flight Sport ddeloach@comcast.net
William Drumm III RC Combat midair72@gmail.com
David Gee Safety Safetycolumn@cs.com
Greg Gimlick Electrics maelectrics@gimlick.com
John Glezellis RC Scale Aerobatics jglezellis@gmail.com
Jim Graham Born To Fly jgraham@rcgroups.com
Don Grissom RC Combat dongrissom@hilltopflyers.net
Ken Hawkins RC Slope Soaring slopemaster33@gmail.com
Jim Hiller RC Jets jetmodeler@earthlink.net
Louis Joyner Free Flight Duration joyner28@comcast.net
Tim Lampe RC Pylon Racing tim.lampe@hotmail.com
Joe Malinchak Micro-Flying joemal@echoes.net
Bob Noll Vintage Viewpoint bobrc@aol.com
Dennis Norman Free Flight Scale dennis@airacemodels.com
Jennifer Reynolds Sky’s the Limit jensunshine3@gmail.com
Mark Rudner Control Line Combat mark.s.rudner@gmail.com
Patrick Sherman Advanced Flight Technology lucidity@roswellflighttestcrew.com
Don Slusarczyk FF Indoor don@slusarczyk.com
Thayer Syme Around the Patch thayer@gryffinaero.com
Pat Tritle Small-Field Flying patscustommodels@gmail.com
John Vlna Control Line Navy Carrier flyclcarrier@yahoo.com
Peter Vogel RC Aerobatics vogel.peter@gmail.com